It’s finally here! Rise of Mythos’ Update 1.3 goes live This Wednesday night following our normally scheduled maintenance period beginning at 6:00 PM PDT (That’s 9:00 PM EDT, 2:00 AM BST on 10/17) and lasting as long as 6 hours (12 AM PDT, 3:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM BST on 10/17). This update brings with it a ton of great improvements to Rise of Mythos!

You’ll be able to bring a slew of new cards to the field of battle, including new Trolls, Goblin Pixies, Beasts, and brand new Battlefield Skill Cards!

This PvP Season will also be the first to introduce the new PvP Playoffs system, a permanent increase in the prizes for local server 1v1 and 2v2 PvP, and the chance to win a Godlike Card each week in the Post-Season Playoffs!

Take a look at the full patch notes below, and let the Playoffs begin!

Release Notes – October 16th, 2013 – Update 1.3

                Shop Updates

  • New Savage Standard Packs (Contains Goblin and Ogre Cards)
  • New Savage Master’s Packs (Contains Goblin and Ogre Cards)
  • New Beast Standard Packs
  • New Beast Master’s Packs
  • New Skills Standard Packs
  • New Skills Master’s Packs
  • The sale on Master’s Packs, King’s Packs, and Halfblood Master’s Packs has ended.
  • Undead Master’s Packs, Elf Master’s Packs, and Legendary Gems are now on sale for over 10% off!

Reputation Shop

  • The Goblin Reputation Shop is now open.
  • The Ogre Reputation Shop is now open.
  • The Beast Reputation Shop is now open.
  • New options become available in the shops at reputation levels 7, 14, 21, 28, 35, and 42.

Guide

  • New Collection Rewards are available in the Guide for 1.3 cards!

PvP

  • At the end of each PvP season, there will now be a Cross-Server Post Season Tournament.
  • 1.3 Cards and Skill Cards have been added to PvP Season Rewards.
  • Local Server 1v1 and 2v2 Rewards have been increased.

Other

  • The number of cards each player may have in their collection has been increased to 2,000 cards.
  • The tutorial has been changed up again, as we continue to optimize the initial new player experience.
  • Art for the City of Silver heron Ridge has been updated.
  • Minor localization changes.